US Open Tennis Tournament 2022-Complete List of Winners

US Open Tennis Tournament 2022: The 2022 US Open was held on outdoor hard courts at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City.

Key Highlights:

  • It was the 142nd edition of tennis' US Open and the fourth and final tennis major (Grand Slam event) of the year.
  • The tournament was played on hard courts and took place over a series of 15 courts with Laykold surface, including the three-existing main show courts – Arthur Ashe Stadium, Louis Armstrong Stadium and Grandstand.
  • Spanish player C. Alcaraz Garcia lifted his first Grand Slam trophy after defeating C. Ruud, in the Mens Category.
  • He has become the youngest player to reach world No. 1 at just 19 years old.
  • In the women’s category, Poland tennis player I. ÅšwiÄ…tek defeated O. Jabeur to win the singles final title.

Prize Money:

  • In 2022, the U.S. Open set a new record for total prize purse, at more than $60 million, up from $57.5 million in 2021.
  • For women’s and men’s singles, the total prize money is $42,628,000, with the winners taking $2.6 million respectively.
  • The men’s and women’s singles runner-ups will each receive $1.3 million.

List of Winners:

  • Carlos Alcarez - Men’s Singles Title
  • ÅšwiÄ…tek - Women’s Singles Title
  • R. Ram & J. Salisbury - Men’s Doubles
  • K. Siniaková & B. Krejčíková - Women’s Doubles
  • S. Sanders & J. Peers - Mixed Doubles

About the US Open:

  • The US Open, organized by the United States Tennis Association (USTA).
  • It is a hard-court tennis grand slam tournament that is held once every year.
  • It was Founded in 1881.
  • US Open, earlier known as US National Championship.
  • Initially, the US Open started off as competition on grass and later on clay surfaces for two years in 1975 and 1977, and finally moved to hard courts since 1978.
  • From 1978, the US Open is being held at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in Flushing Meadows-Corona Park, Queens, New York City.
  • has been held 141 times so far with many champions crowned over the years.